“Portal To The Land of Fae” Author & Artist Judy Mastrangelo Interviewed

portal to the land of

This interview is with the very talented Judy Mastrangelo. Judy has created several books including “Book of Angels” and her new series “Portal To The Land of Fae.” This interview should reveal more about the artist behind these beautiful children’s books!

When it comes to writing a book about your own past—what do you really want to tell the reader?

I’ve lived my life, enjoying the simple, yet beautiful things. My past was not a perfect “bed of roses”, but I can’t complain about any adversities I’ve had, since I’ve tried my best to overcome them. I’ve worked hard at my Art, but since I love it so much, the process of creation has always been a great pleasure for me. It’s never been a drudgery.

Are you looking to entertain, or educate?

I look to both entertain and educate. I feel that these two goals go hand in hand, and are very much related to one another. The very term education may seem somewhat stuffy to some. But in fact it can be extremely exciting and delightful, therefore opening up thrilling new horizons.

What did you learn from writing your book?

I’ve learned that I really enjoy writing, and that people seem to appreciate the end result of my endeavors. I’ve always been a painter, and think of the art of writing, as an opportunity to “paint with words”. I truly have a delightful time creating an illustrated story with both of these visual and written art forms.

Do you think people can identify with you?

Yes I think they can, since I’ve experienced many things that a normal person has. I also enjoy “Wishing and Dreaming” for things out of the ordinary, even things which may seem unreachable and unattainable. I think many people have secret wishes and desires also. And so they can identify with this.

Can you tell us your favorite memory?

It’s difficult to choose a favorite memory, since I’ve had so many wonderful experiences. Some which were the most special to me were walking in beautiful gardens, woods etc. with my dear husband, and enjoying the beauties of nature with him.

If you had one passion—what is that passion and how did you discover it?

I have a passionate love for all forms of Art. I’ve always been that way, even as a child. I can’t imagine life without it, since it gives me great meaning.

When did you realize that you were a storyteller and how long after that did you pick up a pen?

I’ve written stories as a youngster, and found it a wonderful outlet for my imagination. I’ve done this as far back as I can remember.

Do you ever wish you could live the life of one of your characters?

I love to write Fantasy, and I often write about Elves and Fairies. I think it would be great fun to live the life of a Fairy.

Would I enjoy the book?

I think you would.

Why would I enjoy the book?

My books are for people of all ages who enjoy Fantasy Art, and stories about the world of Imagination. I feel that books such as these are inspiring and uplifting. They encourage us to retain the ability to appreciate the joy and love for life and beauty.

Are there more books in the wings?

Oh yes, I have several books all ready to be published very soon. And there are many others that I’m working on, which are in various stages of completion. My creative energies run very high, and I seem to have a never ending supply of ideas for books. Once one book is completed, a whole host of others seem to want to appear in print also.

Where can we find out more about you?

You can go to my website and also read several of my interviews which have been posted on various sites. There are more interviews and radio appearances to come.

Where can we buy your books?

You can purchase my eBooks on Kindle, and one on Smashwords. I also have some print books which can be purchased from Amazon etc.

Check out Judy’s latest release “Portal To The Land of Fae

portal to the land of fae box

Leave a Reply

